Longlevens Junior

Y5 Home Learning

Welcome to the Year Home Learning Page.   Each week, we encourage your child to complete their home learning tasks: 

English Task  

Given out

on a Monday

To be handed

in on the following Friday

Maths Task Given out on a Wednesday To be handed in on the following Monday

Daily reading 

(minimum of four times a week).

Please encourage your child to fill in their home/school reading log each time they read - with page numbers.  We encourage parents to sign this log every time you listen to your child. 
* Your child will bring home their RWI Spelling Log book with their personalised spellings to learn. 

* Don't forget that pupils have log in details for Times Table Rock Stars & Spelling Shed. 

Pupils welcome come along to 'Homework Club' on Wednesday lunchtimes. 

 

This week's home learning tasks

Y5 English Homework - 1st November. Hand in on Friday 5th November.

 

Previous homework tasks set

Y5 English Homework - 18th October. To be handed in on Friday 23rd October.

Y5 English Homework - 11th October. To be handed in on Friday 15th October.

Y5 English Homework - 4th October. To be handed in on Friday 8th October

Y5 Maths Homework - 29th September. To be handed in on Monday 4th October

Y5 English Homework - 27th Sept  To be handed in on Friday 1st October

Y5 Maths homework - 22nd Sept  To be handed in on Friday 27th Sept

Y5 English homework - 20th Sept  To be handed in on Friday 24th Sept

Y5 Maths Homework 15th Sept  To be handed in on Friday 20th Sept

Y5 English Homework 13th Sept   To be handed in on Friday 17th Sept